Return to Headlines

National Merit Finalist 2020

National Merit Finalist 2020: Seniors Bernhard Nordemann, Anna Tesoriero, Paige Vegna and Claire Weis, were named as Finalists for CSH High School. Principal, Dr. Jim Bolen, was honored to present them with this achievement, along with Director of Guidance, Justin Arini, and Superintendent, Robert C. Fenter. This distinction places them in a group representing about half of the top 1% of American high school seniors. Rankings are based on students’ scores on the Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test (PSAT) given in the fall of their junior year. After qualifying for the semi-finalist round, finalists must meet high academic standards and other requirements to advance. A truly remarkable achievement – congratulations to our scholar students, and best of luck in your college careers!