Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our National Merit Program Commended Students!

Congratulations to our National Merit Program Commended Students!
The Cold Spring Harbor Central School District is proud to announce that 14 students from the Class of 2022 have been designated as Commended Students in the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. This nationally acclaimed academic recognition is awarded to students who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.
During the fall of their junior year, students nationwide take the qualifying PSAT/NMSQT. Of the approximate 1.5 million entrants, 50,000 students with the highest Selection Index Scores qualify for recognition in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Approximately 34,000 students receive a Letter of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding achievement and academic potential.
Congratulations to: Isabelle Apostolakos, Heather Baxter, Andrew Brancato, Harry Jones (not shown in photo), Fraser Lintott, Mackenzie Murray, Andrew Richmond, Annabel Shen, Cameron Starkins, Charles Tauckus, Paige Thompson, Thomas Tsekerides, Madison Wagner and Jessica Wang
The board of education, Superintendent of Schools Jill M. Gierasch, Jr./Sr. High School Principal Daniel Danbusky, administrators and staff congratulate all the recipients on this prestigious recognition. The board of education and administration thank the district staff for their work in preparing these students to be competitively successful at a national level.