Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Cold Spring Harbor Jr./Sr. HS English Department

Kerin Moser - Director of Humanities
Phone: (631) 367-6886
Email: kmoser@csh.k12.ny.us

English is life. Its mastery is often used as a means of judging intelligence and of classifying and stereotyping people. Not a subject that can be compartmentalized and studied in isolation, English contains the thoughts, ideas, hopes, and aspirations of the present, past, and future and is the primary means through which most students communicate. Although it is important to introduce students to the various genres, conventions, and nuances of the language, it is equally important that the works studied reflect the humanizing experiences that we all share and that make us unique as individuals. The literature chosen and the assignments given reflect this philosophy.

English Department Staff, Course and Contact Information

  • Teacher Courses Email Address
    Mr. John Borland English 10 Regents; Writing Workshop 8; Film jborland@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Joshua Bosley English 9 Regents; Intro to College English Fall; Intro to College English: News Literacy; English 11 Regents; ICE: Sports Lit & Society jbosley@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Nicole Gaffney  English 9 Regents; Writing Workshop 8; English 8 ngaffney@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Jeanne Glynn Intro do College English Fall; Intro to College English: Modern Fiction; AP Literature & Composition; Intro to College English: Science Fiction; English 9 Regents jglynn@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. April Henry English 9 Regents; English 10 Honors; AP Literature & Composition ahenry@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Nicole Kearns English 7; Writing Workshop 7 nkearns@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Meredith Martino English 7; Writing Workshop 7 mmartino@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Laura Mastracchio English 8; Writing Workshop 8 lmastracchio@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Keith Miller AP Language & Composition; English 11 Regents kmiller@csh.k12.ny.us