Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Cold Spring Harbor Jr./Sr. HS Special Education Department

Ms. Kristen Raszka - Assistant Director of Special Education & PPS
Phone: 631 367-6876
Email: kraszka@csh.k12.ny.us

 

Consistent with the philosophy of the high school, special education is focused on the development of skills and strategies to enable challenged students to function as independent, life-long learners; to provide humanizing support to enable students to live in harmony with themselves and to function as respectful, responsive, and honest members of the local, national and global communities.

Curriculum Guide - Grade 7
Curriculum Guide - Grade 8

Special Education Department Staff, Course and Contact Information 2021-2022

  • Teacher  Courses Email Address 
    Ms. Denise Engel Resource Room-Grade 7, Science-Grade 7, Social Studies-Grade 7, Resource Room-Grade 8 dengel@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Jennifer Uhrlass Resource Room- Grade 7, Math 7, English 7, English 9 juhrlass@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Gary Renart  Resource Room-Grade 8, Math-Grade 8, Earth Science grenart@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Steve Roberto  Resource Room-Grade 9, Guided Study-Grade 8, Social Studies-Grade 8, Biology sroberto@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Kristine Tramonte Resource Room-Grade 9, Guided Study-Grade 9, Global I ktramonte@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Maureen Blechschmidt  Geometry, Resource Room- High School (9-12), Global History & Geo II, Geometry I, Guided Study-Grade 10 mblechschmidt@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Kerriann Konstantinakos Resource Room-High School (9-12), U.S. History 11, English 10, English 11, Intro to College English (Grade 12) KKonstantinakos@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Lauren Kenedy Algebra I, Resource Room 8, Resource Room HS (9-12) lkenedy@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Lauren Spatola English 8, US History 11, Resource Room HS (9-12) lspatola@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Amanda Kenigsberg Algebra II, Special Class 12:1, Resource Room HS (9-12) aKenigsberg@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Nicole Benincasa Special Class 12:1, Resource Room HS (9-12) nbenincasa@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Christine Copley ENL  ccopley@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Jennifer Okean Reading  jokean@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Kerry O'Brien Speech/Language  kobrien@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Danielle Cohen Teacher Assistant dancohen@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Janet Brancaccio Learning Center Teaching Assistant JBrancaccio@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Andrew Cennamo Teacher Assistant ACennamo@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Linda Letica Learning Center Teaching Assistant LLetica@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Janet Mullen (Job Coach) Teacher Assistant & Job Coach JMullen@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Kathleen Murray  Learning Center Teaching Assistant KMurray @csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Cindy Scudieri Learning Center Teaching Assistant CScudieri@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Janet Tschirhart Learning Center Teaching Assistant JTschirhart@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Robin Weinberg Learning Center Teaching Assistant RWeinberg@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mrs. Arden Benvenutti Special Education Teacher Aide ABenvenutti@csh.k12.ny.us 
    Mr. Nick Fengler Special Education Teacher Aide NFengler@csh.k12.ny.us
    Mr. Matthew Novella Special Education Teacher Aide Novella@csh.k12.ny.us
    Ms. Anna Maria Turigiano Special Education Teacher Aide ATurigiano@csh.k12.ny.us